United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit



Richard Sheppard Arnold United States Courthouse 600 West Capitol Avenue, Suite A502 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201-3325 501-324-7310 501-324-7305 (fax)

Lavenski R. Smith Chief Judge

EIGHTH CIRCUIT JUDICIAL COUNCIL ORDER

I hereby certify that the Eighth Circuit Judicial Council voted to appoint Bankruptcy Judge Cynthia A. Norton and Bankruptcy Judge Kathy A. Surratt-States to be members of the Bankruptcy Appellate Panel of the Eighth Circuit, replacing Chief Bankruptcy Judge Charles L. Nail, Jr. and Judge Barry S. Schermer effective January 13, 2023. The terms of appointment for Judge Cynthia A. Norton and Judge Kathy A. Surratt-States will expire on January 13, 2030.

I hereby further certify that the Eighth Circuit Judicial Council voted to appoint Chief Bankruptcy Judge Katherine A. Constantine and Chief Judge Brian T. Fenimore as pro tem members of the Bankruptcy Appellate Panel of the Eighth Circuit effective January 13, 2023. The terms of appointment for Chief Bankruptcy Judge Katherine A. Constantine and Chief Bankruptcy Judge Brian T. Fenimore will expire on January 13, 2030.

The members of the Eighth Circuit Bankruptcy Judges are as follows:

BANKRUPTCY APPELLATE PANEL MEMBERS

Chief Judge Shon Kaelberer Hastings Chief Judge Michael E. Ridgway Judge Anita L. Shodeen Judge Dennis Dow Judge Cynthia A. Norton Judge Kathy A. Surratt-States

MEMBERS PRO TEM OF BANKRUPTCY APPELLATE PANEL

Chief Judge Katherine A. Constantine Chief Judge Brian T. Fenimore Judge Richard D. Taylor

Dated this //th day of January 2023.

Lavenski R. Smith

Chairman, Eighth Circuit Judicial Council

cc: Judicial Council Members

Bankruptcy Appellate Panel Members

Michael E. Gans, Clerk of Court

Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts